Transportation Department

1525 Coliseum Blvd
Montgomery AL 36110

Sponsored Topics

See a problem? Let us know!
The Alabama Department of Transportation s Sixth Division Office serves the residents of Elmore, Dallas, Butler, Bullock, Autauga, Macon, Montgomery and Lowndes counties in Alabama. The Alabama Department of Transportation works to provide a safe, efficient and environmentally sound intermodal transportation system. It also facilitates economic and social development and prosperity through the efficient movement of people and goods. The department s Bureau of County Transportation assists counties with the design, construction and maintenance of county roads and bridges. It also manages the Bureau of Equipment, Procurement and Services, which is responsible for the purchase, salvage and disposal of equipment. The Alabama Department of Transportation administers a safety operations program that reduces traffic crashes.