Wheat Ridge, CO


Sponsored Topics

The City of Wheat Ridge is a Home Rule Municipality located in Jefferson County, Colorado, United States. Wheat Ridge is a western suburb of Denver. The Wheat Ridge Municipal Center is approximately 5 miles (8 km) west-northwest of the Colorado State Capitol in Denver. The United States Census Bureau estimates that the city population was 31,242 on 2006-07-01.
Wheat Ridge is located at 39°46′17″N 105°5′46″W / 39.77139°N 105.09611°W / 39.77139; -105.09611 (39.771317, -105.096117) with Arvada to the north and Lakewood to the south.
According to the United States Census Bureau, the city has a total area of 9.1 square miles (23.6 km²), of which, 9.1 square miles (23.5 km²) of it is land and 0.04 square miles (0.1 km²) of it (0.22%) is water.