Denver City and County Building - City Hall

1437 Bannock St
Denver CO 80202
12 Reviews

Sponsored Topics

Opening Hours

  • Mon: 8am-4pm
  • Tue: 8am-4pm
  • Wed: 8am-4pm
  • Thu: 8am-4pm
  • Fri: 8am-4pm


  • American Express
  • ATM/Debit
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Invoicing
  • Cash

See a problem? Let us know!
City and County of Denver, formed in 1861, is governed by a nonpartisan elected mayor, auditor and 13-member city council. The city serves as the financial, transportation, and distribution center of the Rocky Mountain region. City organization is divided into departments, agencies, independent agencies and offices. Nine main departments carry out the functions of city government. The Office of Economic Development offers a variety of programs and services to assist new and expanding businesses, helps promote small and disadvantaged businesses, and provides employment and training assistance ob-seekers and youth throughout the metro area. The Denver Civil Service Commission is responsible for administering the testing process for entry-level and promotional positions within the Denver Police and Fire Departments, policy administration, and hearing disciplinary appeals of classified members. Denver's City and County Building, also known as City Hall, serves as offices of the mayor, meeting chambers of city council, and offices for the Department of Law, Public Works, and Emergency Management, and courtrooms for county and district court.