Larkspur Fire Protection District

9414 Spruce Mountain Rd
Larkspur CO 80118

Sponsored Topics

See a problem? Let us know!
The Larkspur Fire Protection District provides fire protection and emergency medical / ambulance services to 110 square miles in Southern Douglas County. The district utilizes a combination of volunteer and paid staff to respond to emergencies. Currently the district operates three fire stations and a total of 18 vehicles. Station 161 is the main station and is located in the town of Larkspur. This station is staffed 24 hours a day and is also where our administrative offices are located. Station 162 is located in Perry Park at the stable complex. Station 164 is located in Bald Mountain on Furrow Road. Both stations 162 and 164 are operated by our volunteer staff. Response times to emergency calls within the district are swift and compare to most metropolitan areas. Response times may vary for many reasons, such as, distance to call, access to call location, weather, and resource availability. The district has mutual aid agreements with all of the surrounding fire departments to ensure that adequate resources are available during extreme emergency situations.