Transportation Department

140 Pond Lily Ave
New Haven CT 06515

Sponsored Topics

See a problem? Let us know!
The Connecticut Department of Transportation s District 3 serves the residents of Greater New Haven and Fairfield County in Connecticut. The transportation department works to provide a safe and efficient intermodal transportation network that improves the quality of life and promotes economic vitality. It manages the Bureau of Engineering and Construction, which works for the implementation of capital programs that include property acquisition and management, research and material testing solutions for transportation modes. The department has the Bureau of Policy and Planning, which works to promote the achievement of an integrated, multimodal network of transportation services in by recommending transportation policy, plans and programs. Its Bureau of Public Transportation is responsible for the development, maintenance and operation of a safe and efficient system of motor carrier and rail facilities for the movement of people and goods. The Connecticut Department of Transportation is governed by the State of Connecticut.