Southwest Georgia Bank

201 1st St SE
Moultrie GA 31768

Sponsored Topics

See a problem? Let us know!
Southwest Georgia Financial Corporation is a $230 million bank holding company headquartered in Moultrie, Ga. The company's operating subsidiary, Southwest Georgia Bank, has four offices in a three-county area in southwestern Georgia. Southwest Georgia Bank is a wholly-owned state bank formed in 1928 and is the largest independent bank in its market. The current banking facilities include the main office located in Colquitt County (Moultrie), a branch located in Baker County (Newton) and a branch located in Thomas County (Pavo). The bank also owns and operates automated teller machine facilities in the cities of Doerun, Newton and Pavo as well as two facilities at the main office in Moultrie. The bank and its branches offer comprehensive financial services to consumer, business and governmental customers. The bank also provides access to a complete line of trust and investment services, as well as insurance services through Southwest Georgia Insurance Services.