Elkhart County Administration

117 N 2nd St
Goshen IN 46526

Sponsored Topics

Opening Hours

  • Mon: 7am-4:45pm
  • Tue: 7am-4:45pm
  • Wed: 7am-4:45pm
  • Thu: 7am-4:45pm
  • Fri: 7am-4:45pm


  • American Express
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Cash

See a problem? Let us know!
The Elkhart County Board of Commissioners serves as the executive branch of the county. The board consists of three county commissioners who preside over local government in Indiana s Elkhart County. It is responsible for county buildings, lands and property, purchasing, authorizing payments, signing contracts, supervising and directing a variety of county departments and performing many other governing functions. The commissioners are elected from three separate commissioner districts by whole-county vote. In addition to the three commissioners, the board has a small staff of clerks, administrators and secretaries. The Elkhart County Board of Commissioners meets twice a month.