Saint Elizabeth Ann Seton

1701 S Creasy Ln
Lafayette IN 47905

Sponsored Topics

Opening Hours

  • Mon: 12am-12am
  • Tue: 12am-12am
  • Wed: 12am-12am
  • Thu: 12am-12am
  • Fri: 12am-12am
  • Sat: 12am-12am
  • Sun: 12am-12am

See a problem? Let us know!
St. Elizabeth Medical Center was founded in 1875 when the Sisters of St. Francis traveled from Germany to the United States to establish St. Elizabeth Hospital. In 1897, they opened the St. Elizabeth Hospital School of Nursing as a training school for members of their order. By 1937 the school began admitting lay students. St. Elizabeth School of Nursing is a diploma school of nursing located in Lafayette, Ind., affiliated with Saint Joseph's College in Rensselaer, Indiana. St. Elizabeth is the only diploma school of nursing in the state of Indiana. St. Elizabeth School of Nursing is accredited by the Indiana State Board of Nursing and the National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission.