Rice County Admin

320 3rd St NW
Faribault MN 55021

Sponsored Topics

Opening Hours

  • Mon: 8am-4:30pm
  • Tue: 8am-4:30pm
  • Wed: 8am-4:30pm
  • Thu: 8am-4:30pm
  • Fri: 8am-4:30pm


  • ATM/Debit
  • Check
  • Cash

See a problem? Let us know!
The Administration Department, governed by Rice County, Department implements the directives, resolutions, ordinances and policies of the County Board of Commissioners. It provides direction and support for various county departments and provides long-term planning services for county in several areas. The department also administers several affairs of county, including the general supervision of county institutions, agencies, department heads and employees. Rice County contains more than five cities and over 10 townships. Organized in 1853, the county has a population of more than 63,000 and is one the most populous counties in Minnesota. It operates several departments, such as human resources, information technology, and parks and facilities.