Benton-Stearns Education Dist

517 2nd St S
Sartell MN 56377

Sponsored Topics

See a problem? Let us know!
Benton Stearns Education District, based in Sartell, Minn., was organized as an education district in 1988 by an agreement between several member districts, including Foley, Holdingford, Kimball, Rocori, Sartell and Sauk Rapids and Rice public schools. From 1978 to 1988 the education district was known as the Joint Powers Special Education Cooperative. Benton Stearns Education District provides educational opportunities for students by increasing cooperation and coordination among the member districts. It offers education programs, early childhood intervention and interagency and low incidence programs. Benton Stearns Education District s services include assistive technology, physical and occupational therapists, school psychologists, special education and coordination services.