New Rockford, ND


Sponsored Topics

New Rockford is a city in Eddy County, North Dakota in the United States. It is the county seat of Eddy County. The population was 1,391 at the 2010 census. New Rockford was founded in 1883. In 1915, residents mounted an unsuccessful challenge to have the state capital relocated from Bismarck to New Rockford.
New Rockford is located at 47°40′50″N 99°8′10″W / 47.68056°N 99.13611°W / 47.68056; -99.13611 (47.680579, -99.136177).
According to the United States Census Bureau, the city has a total area of 1.5 square miles (4.0 km²), of which, 1.5 square miles (3.9 km²) of it is land and 0.04 square miles (0.1 km²) of it (1.96%) is water. New Rockford's zip code is 58356.