New Town, ND


Sponsored Topics

New Town is a city in Mountrail County, North Dakota in the United States. The population was 1,925 at the 2010 census. New Town was founded in 1953 to replace the cities of Sanish and Van Hook which were planned to be inundated by Lake Sakakawea. It is the largest city and administrative center of the Fort Berthold Reservation. New Town is home to Fort Berthold Community College.
New Town is located at 47°58′54″N 102°29′5″W / 47.98167°N 102.48472°W / 47.98167; -102.48472 (47.981748, -102.484842).
According to the United States Census Bureau, the city has a total area of 0.7 square miles (1.7 km²), all of it land.