West Deptford Township Admin

400 Crown Point Rd
West Deptford NJ 08086

Sponsored Topics

See a problem? Let us know!
West Deptford Township in the state of New Jersey is administered by a township committee comprised of five members, including the mayor and four committee members, and has its office in Thorofare, N.J. The committee forms the legislative branch of the township government, developing and adopting ordinances that become the laws of its municipality, and exercises fiscal control through its annual budget. It governs the township board and commissions that include the planning board, zoning board of adjustment, environmental commission and multiple dwelling regulation board. It also administers various departments, such as the municipal clerk s office, which is the repository for all township resolutions and ordinances passed by the governing body and the minutes of all committee meetings. It also administers other departments, which include construction and inspection, court, parks and recreation, police, public works and tax assessor and collector.