Smithtown Town Council

99 W Main St
Smithtown NY 11787

Sponsored Topics

See a problem? Let us know!
<p>Town Council members Thomas J. McCarthy, Edward R. Wehrheim, Robert J. Creighton and&nbsp;Kevin J. Malloy work with Town Supervisor Patrick R. Vecchio to build the Smithtown community. Council members participate in formal meetings twice monthly, during which they may enact ordinances,&nbsp;manage budget&nbsp;and personnel matters, oversee townwide planning and zoning and establish recreation areas.&nbsp;Residents elect council members every four years. Each member serves as a liaison for particular departments under the town's jurisdiction and keeps&nbsp;part-time office hours to respond to resident inquiries.</p>