Woodmere, NY


Sponsored Topics

Woodmere is a hamlet (and census-designated place) in Nassau County, New York, United States. The population was 16,447 at the 2000 census.
Woodmere is one of the Long Island communities known as the Five Towns, which is usually said to comprise the villages of Lawrence and Cedarhurst, the hamlets of Woodmere and Inwood, and "The Hewletts", which consist of the villages of Hewlett Bay Park, Hewlett Harbor and Hewlett Neck and the hamlet of Hewlett, along with Woodsburgh. The "towns" most commonly included as constituents of the Five Towns are all within the Town of Hempstead.
Most of the community is in the Hewlett-Woodmere School District (District 14), with the remainder served by the Lawrence Public Schools (District 15).