Montgomery County Courthouse

493 Swede St
Norristown PA 19401

Sponsored Topics

See a problem? Let us know!
<p>Montgomery County is the third largest county in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania with a population of almost 800,000 according to 2010 census numbers. Montgomery County includes a eclectic mix urban centers,&nbsp;villages and rural farmland.</p> <p>The county is overseen by three county commissioners &mdash; Chairman Josh Shapiro, Vice-Chairman Leslie S. Richards and Commissioner Bruce L. Castor Jr. The commisioners&nbsp;oversee a county with annual revenues and expenditures in excess of $500 million.</p> <p>County business is conducted from the Montgomery County Courthouse in Norristown, the county seat.</p>