University Of South Carolina Dept Of Biological Sciences

715 Sumter St
Columbia SC 29208

Sponsored Topics

See a problem? Let us know!
The Department of Biological Sciences operated by the University of South Carolina was established in 1906. The department offers undergraduate, graduate and doctoral degree courses in biological sciences. With an enrollment of more than 1,100 students, it has a staff of over 45 professors. The Department of Biological Sciences provides career opportunities in academic institutions, research institutes, governmental agencies and health facilities. The department offers academic programs in biotechnology, bioinformatics, environmental microbiology, and cell and developmental biology. In addition, it hosts seminars on topics related to eukaryotic mRNA and fatty acid-derived signals. The Department of Biological Sciences assists students to conducts researches in the fields of ecology, biochemistry and evolutionary studies.