Hamilton County Education Department

3074 Hickory Valley Rd
Chattanooga TN 37421

Sponsored Topics


  • American Express
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Cash

See a problem? Let us know!
Hamilton County Education Department, governed by the Tennessee Department of Education, regulates the functioning of various schools in more than five school districts in the Hamilton County. The department governs schools, such as Hixson Elementary, Nolan Elementary, Sequoyah High, Brainerd High and Tyner Academy. It employs more than 6,000 employees and implements a plan that provides clear and open lines of communication among central office employees, school staffs, parents and the community. Some of its programs include character education and Students Taking a Right Stand. The department generates funds for the students of Hamilton County through campaigns, such as the Kids First Patron Checkbook and the United Schools Athletic Council. Hamilton County Education Department is located in Chattanooga, Tenn.