Catholic Diocese of Memphis

5825 Shelby Oaks Dr
Memphis TN 38134

Sponsored Topics

Opening Hours

  • Mon: 8am-4:30pm
  • Tue: 8am-4:30pm
  • Wed: 8am-4:30pm
  • Thu: 8am-4:30pm
  • Fri: 8am-4:30pm


  • American Express
  • Visa
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Cash

See a problem? Let us know!
The Catholic Diocese of Memphis is a nonprofit congregation for the Roman Catholic religion that includes 21 counties of western Tennessee. The Diocese seeks to expound on the teachings of the Roman Catholic Church through public worship and prayer, teaching and preaching and charity and service to the community. It covers more than 10,000 square miles and is geographically located between the Mississippi and Tennessee Rivers. Founded in 1970, the diocese has approximately 28 parishes in the Memphis Deanery and 14 parishes and 5 missions in the Jackson Deanery. CDM has more than 25 schools with approximately 8000 students. Among these schools are seven Jubilee schools, largely urban that have been reopened and refurbished and now serve diverse student populations with large segments of African American and Hispanic children.