Federal Emergency Management Agency-Region VI

800 N Loop 288
Denton TX 76209

Sponsored Topics

See a problem? Let us know!
The Federal Emergency Management Agency, also known as FEMA responds to various natural calamities, such as earthquakes, floods, hurricanes and tornados. The agency serves the residents of Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas. It offers assistance with the development of mitigation measures and risk management operations. The Federal Emergency Management Agency assists children to overcome various behavioral changes, such as bedwetting, sleep problems and separation anxiety due to disasters. The agency has partnerships with more than 25 federal agencies and The American National Red Cross. It provides a range of disaster relief and recovery programs. The Federal Emergency Management Agency has over 2,600 full time employees. The agency is a part of the Department of Homeland Security.