Colony City Hall

6800 Main St
The Colony TX 75056

Sponsored Topics

Opening Hours

  • Mon: 8am-5pm
  • Tue: 8am-5pm
  • Wed: 8am-5pm
  • Thu: 8am-5pm
  • Fri: 8am-5pm


  • American Express
  • Visa
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
See a problem? Let us know!
City Hall of the city of The Colony has various divisions, including city council, administration, public services and finance departments. Its city council comprises six members and the mayor, and it also has several commissions and committees. It prohibits the exclusion of and discrimination against qualified individuals with disabilities in city programs, services and activities, including employment practices. Its communications office provides information to citizens, visitors and businesses. Its finance department provides financial, management and accounting services support to all departments. Its human resources department monitors compliance with federal and state laws and city policies regarding human resource issues. Its utility adminstration division is responsible for billing and collection of residential and commercial bills for water, sewer, sanitation and recycling accounts, as well as the collection of inspection department fees.